h1

Radio Cure

January 10, 2009

I am pleased to announce that I will begin hosting my own radio show, known as Radio Cure, this semester on The George Washington University’s radio station, WRGW, on Wednesdays from 8 AM to 10 AM EST.

WRGW can be streamed from our website, http://www.gwradio.com/.

The show’s format is New Music Rotation. This entails me playing four songs an hour that are either charted or by bands that are current DJ picks, which are artists I would be playing in the first place anyway, and everything else is free game (provided of course that the lyrics are clean). I will probably be playing just about everything: rock of all kinds, pop, electronic, folk, anything and everything else, and of course what the listeners want to hear.

If you want to make a request or contact me during the show, you can call (202) 994-WRGW or instant message the studio on the screenname RGWradio. If you need to get ahold of me for any reason, as always, email me at juicelee94@gmail.com. I check my email very often.

I’m looking forward to a great semester of music.

-Alex

One comment

  1. Kick ass!

    Also, I hope you will indeed play The Cure, because I love both them and awful puns.



Leave a Reply

